St. John Ambulance Divisions

mapirelandWelcome to ST. John Ambulance local divisions page. Operationally and geographically, St. John Ambulance is organised into a number of local units known as “divisions”, each headed by a Divisional Superintendent and typically consisting of 10-30 members. Superintendents are assisted by Divisional Officers, Sergeants, Corporals and Lance Corporals, who form middle management.

A division may also have an attached medical practitioner or registered nurse, known as a Divisional Surgeon and Divisional Nursing Officer respectively.

Divisions are located in cities and towns across Ireland, including a number of divisions in Dublin City and County, with further divisions in Drogheda, Mayo, Cavan, Kildare North, Kildare South, Meath South, Cork City, Glanmire and Limerick City.

To find out information about a specific division e.g. meeting times, location, contact details or to read local news related to this division, select a division from the Main Menu above.

HQ Contact details

St John Ambulance Ireland
29 Upper Leeson Street
Dublin 4, D04 PX94

tel: (0)1 668 8077

For local division contact details, please click here.

Donate to Us

We receive no State funding. We are entirely dependent on contributions from the public and donations made to the Organisation for services rendered by our volunteer members.

All donations, however small, are therefore greatly appreciated.

Volunteer for Us

We are always looking for bright and enthusiastic people who enjoy team work and want to learn new skills.

St.John Ambulance is made up of volunteers from every walk in life, from those professionally involved with pre-hospital care to people who had no previous experience of first aid prior to joining the organisation.